Delivery information – summer 2024: From June 11 until August 2, the Nordvis warehouse will be largely unmanned. You are most welcome to place orders during this time, but please bear in mind that outgoing parcels will only be shipped once per week at the most.

Former Hexvessel guitarist unveils new single

Dec 9 2022

Today we present “The Mountain”, the first single from “Trench of Loneliness” - the fourth album of Iterum Nata, a psychedelic folk-rock project by former Hexvessel guitarist Jesse Heikkinen. Due for release on all formats on February 10, 2023.

Listen to “The Mountain” here:

Jesse commented:

“The Mountain” is based on a recurring dream I have, where I observe the burning world from afar. It is a song about the cyclical nature of existence - the ever-turning wheel of birth, life, death, and rebirth.

It was never my intention, but I feel that “The Mountain” is both a lyrical and a musical sequel to “Principle of Rhythm''. The song almost didn’t make it onto the album - it was a last-minute addition. I felt that the record needed an upbeat song. The rhythm of “The Mountain” was inspired by a storm hitting the tin roof above me at my workplace. I recorded the drums that same day, accompanied by rain. The song also features a ‘Robert Fripp-esque” guitar solo recorded in only one take.